🎱 Some Wins and Some Failed Goals

No Google documents leak thoughts here

What a week, eh?

That Google algo documents leak has been bananas.

Not got any thoughts to share, cause contrary to what I see on social media, not everyone needs to share their opinions on it.

Pinterest and Facebook Wins

No, I’m not here to give you a hard sell on an over-priced affiliate offer.

Just sharing a quick update on my own Pinterest and Facebook growth projects.

They’re for the same site.

Let’s start with Facebook. My per-like cost continues to decline for this one.

Yup, that’s around four cents per like. You can see I’ve spent that on 3,721 Likes.

This is the second ad that I’ve tested for this page. Overall, this page is at just under 5,000 likes - and that means I’m halfway to my 10K goal (and when I’ll stop ads and let it grow organically).

Also got the surprise of being offered this for the page recently -

Though reach dropped exactly at the same time, so go figure. Currently experimenting a lot with this page.

Who knows how much, if any, bonus it will earn.

For Pinterest, I’m pinning just 15 pins per day still. I’ll likely ramp that up soon.

And, I’m using the free Pinterest Trends tool that I mentioned last email to inform my content creation/pinning strategy.

It’s free. You should use it as well.

Cause it’s resulting in some BIG wins for me.

SITE GROWTH SERVICES

Summer Sale Coming In June!

📣 Let Us Grow Your Site 📣

Everything at Growth Cupid will soon be on sale with our Summer Sale.

We’re also unveiling some new services that we’ve been secretly providing for clients.

Week 6 of Local Newsletter Life Coming To A Close

Approaching the end of week #6 of doing a local newsletter that I'm sending out with Beehiiv.

At the time I'm writing this, we're at 1,396 subscribers.

I was really hoping to hit 1,400 by today, but oh well.

Seems like Facebook has changed something about how they’re spending my budget each day and that’s changed when the leads pour in.

That means, it should cross 1,400 by the end of today.

As I mentioned last time, no bites from the cold emails for ad space but I’ve been thinking a lot about that podcast mentioning to wait until you have 5,000 subs.

I guess I’m gonna hold off on the cold emailing for now? I’d rather not, but I also don’t want to burn these leads.

Instead, I’m making use of Beehiiv Boosts to earn a wee bit of coin for now.

And I do mean wee bit. I’ve got four pending payouts at $0.80 each.

But hey, you gotta start somewhere, right?

Reminder: I'm writing updates about my local newsletter on Twitter here and doing a more detailed case study in my private forum.

Next Week…

We’ll talk about doing ecommerce sites with Shopify and Printful - either as standalone sites or as niche sites that are front-facing as ecommerce sites….cause I just don’t have time to fit it into today’s update.

More local newsletter updates.

And, more on what else I’m doing to grow my projects.

Stay awesome,

Shawna

P.S. A reader got a KILLER $1/mo offer after completing the Post Planner free trial. Give it a try if you're building up a Facebook page. The longer I use it, the more I love it.

How I Can Help You -

👩‍💻 My Private Forum - You can only get access to this by buying one of my courses or with this $9.99 subscription.

🕵️‍♀️ Website Teardown/Audit - I analyze your site for issues and opportunities and deliver a 30-minute video. Hundreds of site owners have loved this service.

🎥 My YouTube Course - Everything I know about creating Faceless YouTube channels for your sites (or as standalone channels).

🤑 Growth Cupid - Anything you need to grow a website, my team can do it. (use code SKIPBLAST for 15% off anything)

☎️ 30-Minute Consulting Session - Need to talk through something with your website or online business? Let’s get something set up!